Luxembourg is a small European country, surrounded by Belgium, France and Germany. It’s mostly rural, with dense Ardennes forest and nature parks in the north, rocky gorges of the Mullerthal region in the east and the Moselle river valley in the southeast. Its capital, Luxembourg City, is famed for its fortified medieval old town perched on sheer cliffs.
Capital: Luxembourg City
Population: 543,202 (2013) World Bank
GDP per capita: 110,697.03 USD (2013) World Bank
Currency: Euro
Official languages: French, Luxembourgish, German
visit luxembourg for more information